Not many news…

to share with you guys. I havent been flying since I came back to Germany in November.
A lot of time is consumed by studying all the stuff I have to know for the written exam for my future european licence. Besides, the german civil aviation authorities are soo slooowww with validating my licence so that I can fly as PIC here.

The only gleam of hope was a five-week trip to Australia in February. Of course we spent a couple of days in Sydney. And, as luck would have it, there is a seaplane base in Sydney. Needless to say I paid the a visit. I talked with the company’s owner for a while and he offered me a flight in his C208 Grand Caravan Amphibian from the seaplane base to an airport close by where the plane is being washed and parked fo the night. It was just a short flight of less than ten minutes but it was a great flight. I got to sit in the copilot’s seat and we fly really low over the Opera house and the Harbour bridge.
That ten minutes were the only cockpit time in the last fife months, so I really need to get flying again. Luckily spring is just around the corner here so there’s a good chance to sit in a plane some time soon again.

1 Comment

Filed under Aviation, travel

One response to “Not many news…

  1. alyboo

    Amazing post!!! I spent 6 months in New South Whales and only wish I was into aviation at the time. I love the perspective of your photos of Sydney Harbor Bridge & the Opera House. Fantastic!!

Leave a Reply

