Flying across Florida part 2

Hi everyone,

first things first, so the news is…I passed the IFR checkride!!! YESS πŸ™‚
It was an interesting flight but it was really tough and exhausting.

So now that the studying is over for at least a few weeks, I have more time to write here.
And as I didn’t take any new pictures during the last couple of days, I decided to show you a few more photos I’ve taken mostly on flights as passenger. The photos are from all over central Florida which is our primary training area for IFR flights.

I probably won’t post any news in the following two or three weeks, ’cause it’s kind of my summer holidays and there won’t be any flying during this period of time.
But after that I’ll start a large tour across the USA and there will definitely pictures of that on this site here.

pic1

on downwind at Cedar Key
pic2

pic3

orange tree plantation (they are all over the place in the more southern region of Florida)
pic4

pic5

pic6

pic7

Long live individualism
pic8

pic9

pic10

A parking lot; but just a small one πŸ˜‰
pic11

pic12

My home base, Flagler County Airport KXFL
pic13

pic14

pic15

pic16

Leave a comment

Filed under Aviation, travel

Leave a Reply

