Not so short update

Good morning folks,

to start at the beginning, my flight from Germany to Atlanta went fairly well. With just 9h30min it was not as long as it was supposed to be. But it was very bumpy every now and then.

The connecting flight to Orlando, FL didn’t went that good. We had two hours delay because of a aircraft change and they had to fill up catering which took ages. But the flight itself was fine. Just one hour of flight time with beautiful weather in Orlando. Bit of haze but not a cloud in the sky and the sun was just going down.

My flight instructor picked me up at the exit of the gate, we grabbed my bag and took the car to get from the domestic terminal to the general aviation parking area. We entered the Cessna C172S on which I’ll be doing most of my flight training and arrived at Flagler County Airport 45 minutes later.

It was a very long day for me so I finally just fell into bed.

The next day we flew to Daytona to get the fingerprints done for final TSA approval for my flight training. We had lunch there afterwards.

On our way back to flagler we did a bit of airwork. Climbs, descends, standard rate turns, flying just 500 feet above the atlantic ocean and trees at the shore and stuff like that.

Later that day we visited St.Augustine which is a nice little city with cute little houses near the waterfront and we had dinner in a nice irish Pub at night.

The weather here in central Florida is really nice. It’s warm and the sun is shining all day long. Today are two flights on schedule for practicing steep turns and slow flight.

That’s it from me so far. You guys enjoy your weekend and I’ll speak to you soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Aviation, General, travel

Leave a Reply

